Archery Victoria

Archery Judges & QRE Officials

Victorian Judges and QRE Officials

At present Victoria has the largest number of Judges and QRE Officials of all RGBs (Regional Governing Body) Nationally.

Their role is to oversee the running of events to ensure their eligibility to be recorded as an accepted World, National, or State event.

They are required to uphold, administer, and apply the appropriate Rules and Regulations at all levels of competition throughout Victoria and Australia, with some Judges moving up into the World Archery levels via the Continental and International pathways available.

At present the following people are accredited with World Archery, Archery Australia, and Archery Victoria to fulfil this vital and important role.


*International Judges:  
SW Suzanne Womersley
*Continental Judges:  
SW Suzanne Womersley
*National Judges:  
AA Anastasia Anagnostou
PC Peter Cave
CC Chi Cheung
AD Aileen David
DD Dodz David
BF Brian Fitton
FF Fergus Forsyth
AH Alan Howell
SJ Steve Jacobs
GL Guenter Licht
SL Sheryn Licht
LL Liam Lyons
TL  Terry Lyons 
AM Alex Moulder
JM Jack Myers
DN-F Dawn Nelson-Furnell
PN-F Peter Nelson-Furnell
DP-C Deb Popov – Conroy
DT Debbie Tremelling
DW David Waller
SW Suzanne Womersley
*National Judge Candidates:  
GA Glenn Ambrose
ES Ethan Start
*QRE Officials:  
MA Marcus Annear
LBL Leesa Blackburn
LBU Lloyd Buckland
RG Ros Greig
AHU Anthony Hudson
BJ Brendan Jones
JL Janine Lyons
IN Irene Norman
AP Alec Potts
TR Tim Roberts
DS Damian Sinclair
WT Will Toop
HWI Helene Wilson
HWR Hans Wright


We are grateful to the Organisations below for their ongoing support of Archery in Victoria.

Find out more about our proud sponsors by selecting their logo.