Archery Victoria

2020 NYAC event postponed after State Team announced

Due to significant concerns over the health and safety of those attending, running, and organising this event from the Covid-19 virus, this event has been deferred until a later date yet to be decided.


Archery Victoria would like to announce this year’s State Team members to contest the 2020 National Youth Archery Championships.

These will be held from the 16th to the 20th of April at the Burnie Bowmen Archery Club in Burnie, Tasmania.

Congratulations to all of the selected archers for your efforts to make the Team.

Recurve Team

Jai Crawley Frankston Archery Club
Hugo Lobb Archers in Melbourne
Amelie Lu Werribee Archers
Arunav Chatterjee Archers in Melbourne
Zachary Tonizzo Frankston Archery Club
Julie Robin Moorabbin Archery Club


Compound Team

Jakob Wray Geelong Archers
Adrian Angus Moorabbin Archery Club
Luke Couzner Twin City Archers Gippsland
Myfanwy Howden Diamond Valley Archers
Caleb Barkway Yering District Archers
Harri Howden Diamond Valley Archers
Conrad Retschko Moorabbin Archery Club
Caitlin Howden Diamond Valley Archers
James Shaw Wendouree Archers
Jackson Hurley Diamond Valley Archers
Lachlin Di Battista   (1st Reserve) Werribee Archers
Bailey Jervies   (2nd Reserve) Greater Hamilton Archers


Team Manager – Amanda Barkway

Assistant Team Manager – Mark Wray

Coaches:- Julian Howden

Assistant – Simon Crawley

The following Final Ranking Lists were calculated by the State Team Steering Committee.

Archery Victoria would like to thank Julian Howden and the team for all of their efforts to make this difficult task appear simple, and for the ongoing updates that they made available to all throughout the qualification process. Well done.

We are grateful to the Organisations below for their ongoing support of Archery in Victoria.

Find out more about our proud sponsors by selecting their logo.