Archery Victoria

Victorian Sports Awards – Youth Team of the Year nomination

Archery Victoria nominated our 2019 Compound Team to the National Youth Archery Championships for the Youth Team of the Year award as part of the Victorian Sports Awards. This was in part due to the team taking out the Compound title at the National Youth Championships for the 5th consecutive year.
The Judging panel consists of leaders in the Victorian sporting community (including Olympians and respected sports administrators) and they have declared our Team as a finalist for these awards. This is an amazing achievement and we are very proud and excited.


Congratulations to the whole team (and those members of the team over the last several years) who have represented Victoria in such an amazing way.

Congratulations also to the coaches, parents, supporters, and clubs who have assisted these young athletes along the road to success.

The Team members are: Harri Howden (Captain), Niamh Jones, Adrian Angus, Caitlin Howden, Augustus Anagnostou, Caleb Barkway, Jakob Wray, Tazmin Forrest, Myfanwy Howden, and Nathaniel Dornseiff.
#VSAs, #Vicsport.

We are grateful to the Organisations below for their ongoing support of Archery in Victoria.

Find out more about our proud sponsors by selecting their logo.